Clergy & Leadership

Ministry Leadership

The Rev. Joshua D. Nelson

Fr. Joshua was born and raised in the Church of God and the Church of the Nazarene. While pursuing a degree in Music Education at Lee University in Cleveland, Tennessee, Fr. Joshua began attending an Episcopal Church. He worked as a high school music teacher in Knoxville, Tennessee, and South Bend, Indiana before answering the call into ministry. After completing courses through the School of Theology at Sewanee: The University of the South, Fr. Joshua was ordained to the priesthood in June 2017, when he began to serve as priest-in-charge at St. David’s. Fr. Joshua enjoys baseball, cooking, and spending time in nature, especially on the water.

The Reverend Clay Berkley Parish Deacon

Deacon Clay Berkley is a son of the parish. Baptized at St. John’s – Elkhart, Deacon Clay’s family were charter members of the new little church on the north side of town. He was ordained to the diaconate in 2014. Since then he has lived fully into his ministry, holding the prayers of the church and pointing us all toward the community beyond our walls and tuning us to hear the Spirit of God guiding our mission in the world. On weekdays, Deacon Clay works at the University of Notre Dame.

Musical Leadership

Dr. Stephen Lancaster
Parish Organist & Choir Director

Dr. Lancaster is an award-winning baritone and professor of voice at the University of Notre Dame in South Bend, Indiana. His leadership and skill enhance our experience of worship as he weekly guides us nearer the presence of God through music. Multiple times throughout the year, Dr. Lancaster directs the members of our St. Gregory’s Choir.

Congregational Leadership


Kathleen Edington, Senior Warden     Margaret Cormican, Junior Warden

Charlotte Burks, Treasurer            Margaret Cormican, Financial Secretary

Cynthia Guzzo, Assistant Treasurer                      Denise Rogers, Clerk


Class of 2021: Charlotte Burks & James Jacka

Class of 2022: Michael Jacka & Denise Rogers

Class of 2023: Cynthia Guzzo & Mary Allen